11/20/09 – Mark Instinct!!!! – Halifax, Nova Scotia


HaliField Presents: MARK INSTINCT – Friday November 20th @ Club 1668

Rottun Records, TrillBass Records, Beatmorph Records, Aufect Records

With releases on Excision’s monstrous label Rottun Records, dancefloor rippers released on Aufect such has Badman Sound, Love Me Nots and Heatwav and an upcoming album on TrillBass Records, Mark is definitely gaining grounds as one of the biggest dubstep producers in Canada and is gaining momentum worldwide.

Don’t miss the chance to see him live!

Until we have all the deets sorted out, check out this exclusive mix which Mark did for Hush House, featuring alot of his own productions:

Here is a little write up about the mix:

The first installement of our brand new series sees 23 year old Mark Instinct from Canada step to the task of mashing together his favourite beats along with giving us a sneak preview to the forthcoming filth from his lab.

Mark has been DJing for the past 7 years, and producing since an even earlier age. He started out making house under a different alias, had a couple of tunes signed to Total Recordings in Italy and Fluent Recordings in Canada but moved into Dubstep about a year ago and fell in love.

The release “Sketchy Maxx” was in Digital Tunes and Trackitdown top 10 for 3 weeks running. It has since been remixed by the likes of Trillbass, Emu, Pawn, Richie August, RSK, Kellydean + some! Having been signed to Aufect, Rottun and Betamorph Recordings for a load of forthcoming material, as well as an EP on Shift and an album on Trillbass, I’m sure you’ll be seeing this name all over the place soon. To top this, Enough of the chat, time to get your bassbins pumpin.


01. Sketchy Maxx – Mark Instinct [Betamorph Recordings]
02. Sketchy Maxx (Ruckus & Roke Remix) [Betamorph Recordings]
03. Fat Man Stomp – Mk2 [dub]
04. Fuck What Cha Heard – Bukez Finest [dub]
05. Badman Sound – Mark Instinct [forthcoming Aufect]
06. Bitch Slap – Symbl & Mark Instinct [forthcoming Trillbass]
07. Never Scared – Dub Crookz [dub]
08. Things Go Wrong – Unitz [dub]
09. Sun Come Up (Joker & Ginz Remix) – Example
10. Up In Smoke – Sukh Knight [True Tiger]
11. Broken String – Tek-One [dub]
12. Love Me Nots – Mark Instinct [Aufect Digital]
13. Hit That Gash (Itchy Naan Remix) – Foreign Beggars
14. Ready 2 Rage (Bassnectar Remix) – Product 01 [Dead Famous]
15. Swagga – Excision & Datsik [forthcoming Ex7]
16. Destroyed – Mark Instinct [forthcoming Rottun]
17. Machete – Orbatak [dub]
18. Heatwav – Mark Instinct [Aufect Digital]

with local support by:

Freedom Danish
Badman Press, Pop and Lock Records, Root Sellers

Halifield Movement/Wickedbad.net

Buck Banger
Halifield Movement

Only 10$

on Facebook

Mark Instinct!!!!
Friday, November 20, 2009
10:00pm - 19+
Club 1668 (map)
1668 Lower Water St
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

« Back to the calendar

No Comments

Add a comment

8 + 8 =